Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: HATHRAS [SC]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: IGLAS [77]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: HATHRAS [SC] [Comprises 5-Iglas Tehsil & KC 4-Lodha of 4-Koil Tehsil]

Constituency No.78

  • District: Hathras (Hathras is an Assembly segment under Hathras Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,840 square kilometres
  • District population: 15,65,678
  • District literacy: 73.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Hathras

  • Winner: Gajendra Lal Chaudhary (BSP)
  • Votes received: 59,161
  • Vote percentage: 28.88
  • Nearest rival: Rajesh Kumar (BJP)
  • Votes: 50,488
  • Percentage: 24.65
  • Difference: 8,673
  • Margin %: 4.23
  • Total voters: 3,46,878
  • Turnout: 59.24
  • Party which won Hathras most number of times: Congress won six times; BJP thrice and BJS once; BSP thrice; SP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Hathras

Rajesh Kumar Diwakar (BJP) defeated Manoj Kumar Soni (BSP) by 3,26,386 votes (margin% 31.10)

Please Wait while comments are loading...