Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: HASANPUR [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: AMROHA [41]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: HASANPUR [Comprises KCs 2-Ujhari, 3-Rahra, PCs 2-Mohamdabad, 3-Bijora, 4-Dhoriya, 7-Vatupura, 10-Shehbazpur Dor, 11-Hasanpur, 15-Deeppur, 16-Sultanpur Mollvi, 17-Machhrai, 18-Kankather, 23-Sateda Ahatmali, 25-Luhari Khadar of 1-Hasanpur KC, Hasanpur MB &
Ujhari NP of 3-Hasanpur Tehsil]

Constituency No. 42

  • District: Jyotiba Phule Nagar (Hasanpur is an Assembly segment under Amroha Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 2,249 square kilometres
  • District population: 18,40,221 (general caste 82.3%; SC 17.3%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 53.4%
  • District urbanisation: 24.9%

2012 Assembly election result in Hasanpur

  • Winner: Kamal Akhtar (SP)
  • Votes received: 92,843
  • Vote percentage: 42.1
  • Nearest rival: Ganga Saran (BSP)
  • Votes: 60,615
  • Percentage: 27.5
  • Difference: 32,228
  • Margin %: 14,60
  • Total voters: 3,07,728
  • Turnout: 71.72%
  • Party which won Hasanpur most number of times: Congress won six times; BJP and SP twice each; BSP once [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Amroha

Kanwar Singh Tanwar (BJP) defeated Humera Akhtar (SP) by 1,58,214 vots (margin% 14.44)

Please Wait while comments are loading...