Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: HAPUR [SC]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: DHAULANA [58]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: HAPUR [SC] [Comprises PCs 1-Hapur, 2 Sadikpur, 3-Khark
hari, 4-Bhatiyana, 5-Chamri, 7-Harsinghpur, 9-Gondi, 11-Asaura, 12-Peernagar Soodna, 13-Tatarpur, 14-Dadayara, 15-Doyami, 16-Sirodhan, 17-Hafizpur Ubarpur, 18-Baroda Sihani, 21-Dahana, 22-Malakpur of 1-Hapur KC, PCs 1-Hirdaypur, 2-Simrauli, 3-Meerpur Kalan, 4-Kathikhera, 6-Sikanderpur Kakori, 7-Ayadnagar Janoob, 9-Hosdarpur Garhi,
10-Lukhrara, 15-Bachhlota, 17-Nali Husainpur, 20-Chhapkauli of 2-Babugarh KC, Babugarh NP & Hapur MB of 3-Hapur Tehsil]

Constituency No. 59

  • District: Ghaziabad (Hapur is an Assembly segment under Meerut Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,179 square kilometres
  • District population: 46,81,645 (general caste 83.4%; SC 16.5%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 66.7%
  • District urbanisation: 67.6%

2012 Assembly election result in Hapur

  • Winner: Gajraj Singh (Cong)
  • Votes received: 77,242
  • Vote percentage: 41.78
  • Nearest rival: Dharampal Singh (BSP)
  • Votes: 55,090
  • Percentage:29.8
  • Difference: 22,152
  • Margin %: 11.99
  • Total voters: 2,96,679
  • Turnout: 62.38
  • Party which won Hapur most number of times: Congress won eight times; BJP and BSP twice each; SP never [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Meerut

Rajendra Agarwal (BJP) defeated Mohammed Shahid Akhlak (BSP) by 2,32,326 votes (margin% 20.87)

Please Wait while comments are loading...