Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: Gaura (GEN)

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

UP poll: Know all about Gaura seat

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Gaura

(Comprises of KCs 2-Babhnan, 4-Maskanwa, 5-Gaura, PCs 52-Madhaipur, 53- Amghati, 54-Kaleniya, 57-Tamapar, 58-Mahewa Nankar, 59- Alanpur Grint, 60-Durgapur, 61-Amwa Mafi, 62-Jagnnathpur, 63- Kakrghata, 64-Garrahi & 65 -Bakhrawa of 3-Machhligaon KC of 2-Mankapur Tehsil).

Constituency No.301

District: Gonda (Gaura is an assembly constituency segment under Gonda Lok Sabha constituency).

District Area: 3,404 square kilometres

District Population: 3,433,919 (According to 2011 census)

District Literacy: 58.71

District Urbanisation: 6.55 percent

2012 Assembly election result in Gaura

Winner: Kunwar Anand Singh (Samajwadi Party)

Votes received: 42773

Vote percentage: 56.1%

Nearest rival: Abdul Kalam Malik (Congress)

Votes: 35,678

Percentage: 21.8 %

Margin %: 4.3%

Total voters: 2,91,934

Turnout: 1,63,862

2014 Lok Sabha result of Gonda

Kirti Vardhan Singh of BJP defeated Nandita Shukla of Samajwadi Party in last Lok Sabha elections.

Please Wait while comments are loading...