Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: DEBAI [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: ANUPSHAHR [67]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: DEBAI [Comprises 5-Debai Tehsil; PCs 3-Bagsara, 6-Bibiyana, 7-Mau, 13-Dubka, 15-Suratgarh Urf Lodhai & 16-Rajour of 2-Anupshahar KC of 4-Anupshahr Tehsil]

Constituency No. 68

  • District: Bulandshahar (Debai is an Assembly segment under Bulandshahr Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,512 square kilometres
  • District population: 34,99,171 (general caste 79.3%; SC 20.7%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.1%
  • District urbanisation: 24.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Debai

  • Winner: Shri Bhagwan Sharma (SP)
  • Votes received: 62,969
  • Vote percentage: 32.37
  • Nearest rival: Rajveer Singh (JaKP)
  • Votes: 59,372
  • Percentage: 32.4
  • Difference: 3,597
  • Margin %: 1.96
  • Total voters: 2,96,534
  • Turnout: 61.83
  • Party which won Debai most number of times: Congress won twice; BJP twice and its predecessor BJS six times; BSP and SP once each [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Bulandshahr

Bhola Singh (BJP) defeated Pradeep Kumar Jatav (BSP) by 4,21,973 votes (margin% 23.36)

Please Wait while comments are loading...