Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: DADRI [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: NOIDA [61]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: DADRI [Comprises KC 1-Dadri, PCs 24-Kacheda Warsabad, 27-Bisrakh Jalalpur, 28-Patwari, 29-Chipiyana Bujurg, 30-Chhapraula, 32-Rozayakubpur, 34-Haibatpur, 39-Khodana Kalan, 40-Saini, 42-Khedi, 45-Khairpur Gujar, 47-Achheja of 2-Bisrkha KC & Dadri MB of 1-Dadri Tehsil; KC 1-Surajpur of 2-Gautam Budh Nagar Tehsil]

Constituency No. 62

  • District: Dadri (Noida is an Assembly segment under Gautam Buddha Nagar Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 1,282 square kilometres
  • District population: 16,48,115 (general caste 86.8%; SC 13.1%; ST 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 68.1%
  • District urbanisation:59.1%

2012 Assembly election result in Dadri

  • Winner: Satveer Singh Gurjar (BSP)
  • Votes received: 81,137
  • Vote percentage: 40.68
  • Nearest rival: Nawab Singh Nagar (BJP)
  • Votes: 43,840
  • Percentage: 21.98
  • Difference: 37,297
  • Margin %: 18.7
  • Total voters: 3,43,679
  • Turnout: 58.03
  • Party which won Dadri most number of times: Congress won four times; BJP and BSP twice each, SP never [since 1957]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Gautam Buddha Nagar

Mahesh Kumar Sharma (BJP) defeated Narendra Bhati (SP) by 2,80,212 votes (margin% 23.36)

Please Wait while comments are loading...