Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: DADRAUL

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]


Constituency Name: Dadraul

  • Constituency No. 136
  • District: Shahjahanpur
  • District Area: 4,575 sq km
  • District population: 3,006,538
  • District literacy: 61.61% (Male) 70.09% (Female)

2012 Assembly election result in Dadraul

  • Winner: Rammurti Singh Verma (SP)
  • Votes received: 61,967
  • Vote percentage: 29.35%
  • Nearest rival: Rizwan Ali (BSP)
  • Votes: 57,088
  • Percentage: 27.04%
  • Difference: 4,879
  • Margin: 2.31%
  • Total voters: 302,477
  • Turnout: 211,116 (69.8%)

First election in Dadraul assembly constituency was held in 1967 after the "DPACO (1967)" (delimitation order) was passed in 1967.

Extant of Dadraul Assembly constituency is KCs Madanapur, Kant, Jamaur, Dadraul, Sehramau Dakshini & Kant NP of Shahjahanpur Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Shahjahanpur

Krishna Raj (BJP) defeated Umed Singh Kashyap (BSP) by 235,529 votes and by a margin of 20.83%.
Tehsils of Shahjahanpur district are Powayan, Tilhar, Jalalabad, and Sadar.

Shajahanpur Lok Sabha constituency comprises of 6 legislative assembly segments. These segments are: Dadraul, Jalalabad, Katra, Powayan, Shahjahanpur and Tilhar.

Please Wait while comments are loading...