Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: CHHATA [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SIKANDRA RAO [80]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

up map

Constituency Name: CHHATA [Comprises KCs 1-Kosi Kalan, 2-Nandgaon, 5-Chaumuhan, PCs 1-Hatana,
2-Kharant, 3-Falain-I, 5-Guheta-10 Viswa, 6-Paigaon, 7-Chandauri, 9-Nagla Hasnur, 10-Baraka, 11-Bukhrari , 12- Ainch, 13-Shahpur, 14-Dhanauta , 15-Roop Nagar , 16- Sher Nagar, 17-Majhoi, 20-Barchawali, 21-Bishambhara of 3-Paigaon KC, PCs 1-Dautana, 2-Bhadawal, 3-Chhata-I, 4-Chhata-II, 5-Khanpur, 6-Sankhi, 7-Ranwari, 8-Ajnothi, 9-Ladpur, 10-Bahrawali, 18-Agrayala, 19-Baheta, 20-Kajrouth, 22-Syaraha of 4-Chhata
KC, Kosi Kalan MB, Chhata NP, Chaumuhan NP, Nandgaon NP & Barsana NP of 1-Chhata Tehsil]

Constituency No. 81

  • District: Mathura (Chhata is an Assembly segment under Mathura Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 3,340 square kilometres
  • District population: 25,47,184 (general caste 80%, Scheduled Caste 19.1%, Sceduled Tribe 0.1%)
  • District literacy: 59.2%
  • District urbanisation: 29.7%

2012 Assembly election result in Chhata

  • Winner: Tejpal Singh (RLD)
  • Votes received: 94,757
  • Vote percentage: 45.04
  • Nearest rival: Laxminarayan (BSP)
  • Votes: 80,163
  • Percentage: 38.10
  • Difference: 14,594
  • Margin %: 6.94
  • Total voters: 3,02,037
  • Turnout: 69.78
  • Party which won Chhata most number of times: Congress won three times; BJP twice and BJS once; BSP once; SP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Mathura

Hema Malini (BJP) defeated Jayant Chaudhary (RLD) by 3,30,743 votes (margin% 31.67)

Please Wait while comments are loading...