Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BILSI

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. [Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls]


OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Bilsi

  • Constituency No. 114
  • District: Badaun
  • District Area: 84 sq km
  • District population: 3,129,000
  • District literacy: 52.91%

2012 Assembly election result in Bilsi

  • Winner: Musarrat Ali Bittan (BSP)
  • Votes received: 57,600
  • Vote percentage: 32.43%
  • Nearest rival: Vimal Krishan Aggrawal (SP)
  • Votes: 49,272
  • Percentage: 27.74%
  • Difference: 8,328
  • Margin: 4.69%
  • Total voters: 293,359
  • Turnout: 177,622 (60.55%)

First election Bilsi assembly constituency was held in 1974 after the delimitation order was passed in 1967.

Extant of Bilsi Assembly constituency is KC Kaulhai of Sahaswan Tehsil; KC Ujhani, Ujhani MB & Kachhla NP of Budaun Tehsil; KC Bilsi & Bilsi MB of Bilsi Tehsil.

2014 Lok Sabha result in Badaun

Dharmendra Yadav (SP) defeated Vagish Pathak (BJP) by 166,347 votes and by a margin of 16.19%.

Please Wait while comments are loading...