Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BILARI [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: KUNDARKI [GEN]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: BILARI [Comprises KCs 2-Bilari, 3-Jargawan & Bilari MB of 3-Bilari Tehsil; PCs 9-Gursari, 10-Rajthal, 11-Berni, 12-Kurh Fatehgarh, 13-Paiga Rafatpur, 14-Deora Khas, 15-Jahangeerpur, 16-Atwa, 17-Bhagatpur Peli, 18-Reeth, 19-Balkaranpur, 20-Chhawara of 1-Chandausi KC of 5-Chandausi Teshil]

  • Constituency No. 30
  • District: Moradabad (Bilari is an Assembly segment under Sambhal Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 3,718 square kilometres
  • District population: 47,72,006 (general caste 84.7%; SC 15.3%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 47.4%
  • District urbanisation: 33%

2012 Assembly election result in Bilari

  • Winner: Haji Mohammad Irfan (SP)/In 2016 by-election which was necessitated by the death of Irfan, SP's Mohammad Faeem defeated BJP's Suresh Saini by 7,093 votes
  • Votes received: 55,694
  • Vote percentage: 29.4%
  • Nearest rival: Lakhan Singh Saini (BSP)
  • Votes: 54,154
  • Percentage:28.6%
  • Difference: 1,540
  • Margin %: 0.8
  • Total voters: 2,92,315
  • Turnout: 64.70%
  • Party which has won Bilari most number of times: Congress four times, SP twice [Bilari constituency existed till 1962 election and was again created in 2008]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Sambhal
Satyapal Singh Saini (BJP) defeated Shafiqur Rahman Barq (SP) by 5,174 vots (margin% 0.49)

Please Wait while comments are loading...