Know constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: ANUPSHAHR [GEN]

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government. In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

<------Previous seat: SYANA [66]

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

uttar pradesh map

Constituency Name: ANUPSHAHR [Comprises PCs 1-Fatehpur, 2-Serora, 4-Paharpur, 5-Shikoi, 8-Parli, 9-Anupshahr Bangar, 10-Salamatpur, 11-Anivas, 12-Malakpur, 14-Birauli of 2-Anupshahar KC, PCs 1-Jatpura, 2-Sakhne, 3-Navi Nagar, 4-Tetauta Urf Veergaun, 5-Jahangirabad, 7-Bamanpur, 8-Jaser, 9-Khadana, 10-Khanoda, 11-Ahamadnagar Urf Toli, 12-Bhiroli, 13-Ahar, 14-Khalour, 15-Dungra Jat, 16-Jatvaai, 17-Badar Khan, 18-Moharsa of 1-Jahangirabad KC, Anup Shahr MB &
Jahangirabad MB of 4-Anupshahr Tehsil; KC 1-Aurangabad & Aurangabad NP of Bulandshahr Tehsil]

Constituency No. 67

  • District: Bulandshahar (Anupshahr is an Assembly segment under Bulandshahr Lok Sabha constituency)
  • District Area: 4,512 square kilometres
  • District population: 34,99,171 (general caste 79.3%; SC 20.7%; ST 0%)
  • District literacy: 58.1%
  • District urbanisation: 24.8%

2012 Assembly election result in Anupshahr

  • Winner: Gajendra Singh (BSP)
  • Votes received: 51,761
  • Vote percentage: 26.53
  • Nearest rival: Syed Himayat Ali (SP)
  • Votes: 48,260
  • Percentage:24.73
  • Difference: 3,501
  • Margin %: 1.79
  • Total voters: 3,28,833
  • Turnout: 59.44
  • Party which won Anupshahr most number of times: Congress won seven times; BJP and BSP once; SP never [since 1952]

2014 Lok Sabha result in Bulandshahr

Bhola Singh (BJP) defeated Pradeep Kumar Jatav (BSP) by 4,21,973 votes (margin% 41.77)

Please Wait while comments are loading...