Know Constituencies of UP Assembly elections 2017: Basti (GENERAL)

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early next year. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats. In order to form the government, a party or alliance has to win 202 seats.

Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats in the last state elections in 2012 and got decisive majority. (Know UP Constituencies)

Uttar Pradesh

OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: Basti

  • Constituency Number: 310
  • District: Basti

Basti originally known as village is one of the districts of Uttar Pradesh. Basti town is the district headquarters and is a part of Basti Division.

2012 Assembly election result

  • Winner: Jeetendra Kumar (Bahujan Samaj Party)
  • Votes received: 53,011 (29.2%)
  • Nearest Rival: Abhishek Pal (Indian National Congress)
  • Votes: 34,008 (18.8)
  • Differences: 19,003 (10.5 %)
  • Turnout: 1,81,246 (58.3%)
  • Total Votes: 3,10,944

Basti Lok Sabha constituency comprises of Basti Sadar, Harraiya, Kaptanganj, Mahadewa,Nagar East, Ramnagar and Rudauli. Harish Chnadra Dwivedi of BJP is the current MP of Basti Lok Sabha Constituency.

Please Wait while comments are loading...