Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: BABAGANJ

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


Constituency Name: BABAGANJ

[PCs 83-Pure Basant Rai, 84-Veer Bhadrapur, 85-Mhasinpur, 86-
Purmai Sultanpur, 87-Pure Fatte Singh, 88-kalyanpur, 89-
Dhigausi, 90-Dhingwas & 91-Ramgarh Raila of 4-Dhingwas KC
of 1-Lalganj Tehsil; KCs 1-Kusuwapur, 4-Babaganj & 5-Derwa
of 2-Kunda Tehsil. ]

Constituency Number: 245 (SC)

2012 Assembly Election Result in BABAGANJ

Winner: Pramod Kumar
Winning Party: INC
Winning Votes: 74,545
Runner Up: Hiramani Patel
Runner Up Party: BSP
Runner Up Votes: 43,011
Total Votes: 1,50,898
Margin: 31,534
Margin Percent: 20.90%
Turnout: 53.15%
Electors: 2,81,898
Total Votes Polled: 1,40,666 (49.9%)
Total Valid Votes: 1,40,665 (49.9%)


Area: 3,717 square kilometer
Total Population: 32,09,141
Total SC: 7,09,252
Total ST: 723
Total Literates: 19,31,559

About Pratapgarh

Primarily, an agragrian district, for a while now, Pratapgarh has risen in ranks as the top producer of Aonla fruit. It is a multi-purpose fruit, is extremely rich in vitamin C, helps cure gastro-intestinal disorders, is said to encourage youth and liveliness and is exported all over india and possibly over world in form of sweets and medicines.

Pratapgarh on the Allahabad-Faizabad main road at a distance of 39 km from Sultanpur and 61 Km from Allahabad. It is one of the older districts of Uttar Pradesh, that came into existence in the year 1858. It is at a height of 137 Mt. from sea level.

Please Wait while comments are loading...