• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: ZAFRABAD


Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early next year. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats. In order to form the government, a party or alliance has to win 202 seats.

Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats in the last state elections in 2012 and got decisive majority. OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Also read: Know Constituencies of UP Assembly elections 2017: MARIYAHU

Read more about UP Constituencies

Know UP Constituency: ZAFRABAD

Constituency Name: Zafrabad

[Comprises KCs 1-Zafrabad, 2-Saremu & Zafrabad NP of 4-Jaunpur Tehsil; KC 2-Beyalasi, PCs 9-Murtazabad, 10-Utiasan/Muftiganj, 11- Nishan, 12-Hanuvadeeh, 13-Naipura, 15-Ahan, 19-Katahari, 20- Beerampur of 1-Muftiganj KC of 6-Kerakat Tehsil & KC 4- Nevadhiya of 5-Mariahu Tehsil]

Constituency No- 371

District: Jaunpur

About Jaunpur district: Jaunpur is divided into nine assembly constituencies -Badlapur, Jaunpur, Kerakat, Machhlishahr, Malhani, Mariyahu, Mungra Badshahpur, Shahganj and Zafrabad.

  • District Area: 4,038 square kilometres
  • District population: 44,94,204
  • District literacy: 60.8%

2012 Assembly election result for Zafrabad

  • Winner: Sachindra Nath Tripathi
  • Winning Party: SP
  • Votes received: 59,419
  • Runner Up: Jagdish Narayan
  • Runner up party: BSP
  • Runner up votes: 54,002
  • Total votes: 1,93,790
  • Margin: 5,417
  • Margin %: 2.80
  • Turnout %: 54.54

Census data for Jaunpur district

  • Total area: 4,038 square kilometer
  • Total population: 44,94,204 out of which 22,20,465 are males and 22,73,739 are females.

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more