Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: MADHAUGARH

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority.

Know UP Constituency: MADHAUGARH

<---------------Know previous constituency: GHATAMPUR

Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Constituency Name: MADHAUGARH (GEN)

[1-Madhaugarh Tehsil; KCs 1-Nadigaon, 2-Kailiya, PCs 61-Konch Ist, 62-Konch 2nd, 64-Anda Ist, 71-Bhend, 72-Rava, 73-Dhanaura, 76-Chamnd, 77-Ghusiya of 4-Konch KC, Konch MB & Nadigaon NP of 5-Konch Tehsil.]

Constituency Number: 219

Winner: Santram

  • Winning Party: BSP 
  • Winning Votes: 71,671 
  • Runner Up: Keshvendra Singh
  • Runner Up Party: SP 
  • Runner Up Votes: 50,319 
  • Total Votes: 2,51,149 
  • Margin: 21,352
  • Margin Percent: 8.50% 
  • Turnout: 61.58%
  • Electors: 4,07,862
  • Total Votes Polled: 2,51,149 (61.6%)
  • Total Valid Votes: 2,50,926 (61.5%)

District: JALAUN

Area Sq. Km: 4,565
Actual Population: 1,689,974
Men: 906,092
Women: 783,882


In 2006 the Ministry of Panchayati Raj named Jalaun one of the country's 250 most backward districts (out of a total of 640).[2] It is one of the 34 districts in Uttar Pradesh currently receiving funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme

Please Wait while comments are loading...