Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: HUSAINGANJ

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


Constituency Name: HUSAINGANJ

[KC 9-Husainganj of 2-Fatehpur Tehsil; KCs 2-Airayan, 5-Hathagaon & 6-Kotala of 1-Khaga Tehsil. ]

Constituency Number: 242 (GEN)

2012 Assembly Election Result in HUSAINGANJ

Winner: Mo. Asif
Winning Party: BSP
Winning Votes: 44,757
Runner Up: Usha Devi Alias Anila Maurya
Runner Up Party: INC
Runner Up Votes: 41,906
Total Votes: 1,71,435
Margin: 2,851
Margin Percent: 1.66%
Turnout: 62.50%
Electors: 2,74,311
Total Votes Polled: 1,71,435 (62.5%)
Total Valid Votes: 1,71,275 (62.4%)

District: Fatehpur

Total area: 4,152 square kilometer
Total population: 26,32,733
Total SC: 6,51,480
Total ST: 340
Male literates: 9,11,003
Female literates: 6,01,163

About Fatehpur

District Fatehpur was setup on 1826 A.D. as a separate district, taking fertile land lying in between river Ganga and river Yamuna.Thus, this is among a few oldest districts in the state of Uttar Pradesh. Besides having a grand religious and historical background, this is motherland of Martyr Jodha Singh Ataiya, Martyr Dariyaw Singh and many other freedom fighters & renowned Hindi poet Rashtrakavi Sohan Lal Dwivedi .

Please Wait while comments are loading...