• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: HAMIRPUR


Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:



Know UP Constituency: HAMIRPUR

Constituency Name: HAMIRPUR (GEN)

[1-Hamirpur Tehsil; KCs 3-Khanna, 4-Echauli, 5-Sisolar, 6-Maudaha & Maudaha MB of 3-Maudaha Tehsil]

Constituency Number: 228

2012 Assembly election result in HAMIRPUR

  • Winner: Sadhvi Niranjan Jyoti
  • Winning Party: BJP
  • Winning Votes: 63,762
  • Runner Up: Fateh Mohammad Khan
  • Runner Up Party: BSP
  • Runner Up Votes: 55,938
  • Total Votes: 2,31,097
  • Margin: 7,824
  • Margin Percent: 3.39%
  • Turnout: 59.95%
  • Electors: 3,85,473
  • Total Votes Polled: 2,31,097 (60.0%)
  • Total Valid Votes: 2,30,118 (59.7%)

District: HAMIRPUR

Census Data for District HAMIRPUR

  • Area: 4,021 square kilometer
  • Total population: 11,04,285
  • Male: 5,93,537
  • Female: 5,10,748
  • SC population: 2,41,198
  • ST population: 474
  • Male Literates: 4,08,125
  • Female LIterates: 2,45,174

About Hamirpur

Hamirpur district is a part of Chitrakoot Division. On the banks of river Betwa lies the "Coarse sand" which is exported to many parts in U.P.Named one of the country's 250 most backward districts, it receives funds from the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme (BRGF).

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more