Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: Ballia Nagar

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early next year. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats. In order to form the government, a party or alliance has to win 202 seats.

Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats in the last state elections in 2012 and got decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

[Know your constituencies of UP Assembly polls]

Know UP Constituency- Ballia Nagar

Constituency Name: Ballia Nagar (361)

[KCs 5-Nagar, 6-Dubahar, PCs 133-Jawahin,134-Hariharpur,
135-Repura, 136-Rampur Titihi, 137-Kachhuwa Khas, 138-Pindari, 139-Sinhakund, 140-Parsiyan, 141-Haldi, 142-Puras,143-Rohuwan, 158-Hans Nagar of 7-Haldi KC & Ballia MB of 4-Ballia Tehsil]

Constituency Number: 361

  • Winner: Narad Rai
  • Winning Party: Samajwadi Party
  • Winning Votes: 58,875
  • Runner Up: Sathi Ramji Gupta
  • Runner Up Party: Quami Ekta Dal
  • Runner Up Votes: 33,747
  • Total Votes: 1,69,464
  • Margin: 25,128
  • Margin Percent: 14.83%
  • Turnout: 48.65%

District: Ballia

About Ballia: Ballia is a part of the Azamgarh division and is divided into six Tehsils -Ballia Nagar, Rasra, Bansidh, Sikanderpur, Belthara Road and Bairia.

  • Electors: 22, 44, 298
  • Votes Polled: 11, 85, 984
  • Turnout: 52.8
  • Total ACs: 7

Census Data for District Ballia

  • Total area: 2,981 square kilometer
  • Total population: 3,239,774 out of which 1,672,902 are males and 1,566,872 are females.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...