Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: AYAH SHAH

Written By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early in 2017. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats and a party/alliance has to win 202 seats to form the government.

In 2012, when the last state election was held in UP, the Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats to get a decisive majority. Oneindia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:


Constituency Name: AYAH SHAH

[KCs 3-Asothar, 4-Ayah Shah, 5-Muttaur, 6-Gajipur, PCs 28-Chhichhani, 30-Teakar, 33 & 34-Dharampur Santo I, 37-Santo Joga & 39-Rithawan of 2-Haswa KC of 2-Fatehpur Tehsil. ]

Constituency Number: 241

2012 Assembly Election Result in AYAH SHAH

  • Winner: Ayodhya Prasad Pal 
  • Winning Party: BSP 
  • Winning Votes: 49,339 
  • Runner Up: Anand Prakash Lodhi
  • Runner Up Party: SP 
  • Runner Up Votes: 38,242 
  • Total Votes: 1,45,974 
  • Margin: 11,097
  • Margin Percent: 7.60% 
  • Turnout: 58.95%
  • Electors: 2,47,607
  • Total Votes Polled: 1,45,974 (59.0%)
  • Total Valid Votes: 1,45,824 (58.9%)

District: Fatehpur

Total area: 4,152 square kilometer
Total population: 26,32,733
Total SC: 6,51,480
Total ST: 340
Male literates: 9,11,003
Female literates: 6,01,163

About Fatehpur

District Fatehpur was setup on 1826 A.D. as a separate district, taking fertile land lying in between river Ganga and river Yamuna.Thus, this is among a few oldest districts in the state of Uttar Pradesh. Besides having a grand religious and historical background, this is motherland of Martyr Jodha Singh Ataiya, Martyr Dariyaw Singh and many other freedom fighters & renowned Hindi poet Rashtrakavi Sohan Lal Dwivedi .

Please Wait while comments are loading...