Know Constituencies of UP Assembly elections 2017: MARIYAHU

Subscribe to Oneindia News

Uttar Pradesh will go to Assembly elections early next year. The state has an Assembly comprising 403 seats. In order to form the government, a party or alliance has to win 202 seats.

Samajwadi Party had won 224 seats in the last state elections in 2012 and got decisive majority. OneIndia will take one Assembly constituency a day and have a look at electoral information related to it:

Also read: Know Constituencies of UP Assembly polls 2017: MACHHLISHAHR

Read more on UP Constituencies

Know your UP Constituencies: MARIYAHU

Constituency Name: Mariyahu

[Comprises KCs 1-Kasba, 3-Jamalpur, 5-Rampur, 6-Nonari & Mariahu NP of 5-Mariahu Tehsil ]

Constituency No- 370

District: Jaunpur
About Jaunpur district: Jaunpur is divided into nine assembly constituencies -Badlapur, Jaunpur, Kerakat, Machhlishahr, Malhani, Mariyahu, Mungra Badshahpur, Shahganj and Zafrabad.

  • District Area: 4,038 square kilometres
  • District population: 44,94,204
  • District literacy: 60.8%

2012 Assembly election result for Mariyahu

  • Winner: Shraddha Yadav
  • Winning Party: SP
  • Votes received: 55,745
  • Runner Up: Savitri Patel
  • Runner up party: BSP
  • Runner up votes: 43,268
  • Total votes: 1,65,876
  • Margin: 12,477
  • Margin %: 7.52
  • Turnout %: 54.64

Census data for Jaunpur district

  • Total area: 4,038 square kilometer
  • Total population: 44,94,204 out of which 22,20,465 are males and 22,73,739 are females.
Please Wait while comments are loading...