• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Karnataka Assembly Elections: C.V. Raman Nagar Seat

By Oneindia Staff Writer

CV Raman Nagar located in the eastern part of the city of Bengaluru. It is at a distance of 12 km from Majestic. It is bounded by Indiranagar, Kaggadasapura and Baiyappanahalli. The locality is named after C. V. Raman, a scientist who lived in the city. Bagmane Tech Park is located here.

Karnataka Assembly Elections: C.V. Raman Nagar Seat

A road located in the boundary of CV Raman Nagar, was named after India's former President, Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam in 2010. It is a house of reputed institutions like Defence Ministry's DRDO, LRDE, ADE and other departments and several software firms. It is a new constituency owing to fresh delimitation of constituencies, and comprises six wards under BBMP.

Airport ward, Jeevanbhima Nagar, Benniganahalli, C V Raman Nagar wards which earlier belonged to Varthur constituency, Hoysalanagar and Sarvagnanagar wards are part of C V Raman Nagar Constituency.

The current MLA is S Raghu of BJP won against P Ramesh of Congress.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more