• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Gujarat elections: Congress candidate from Nizar constituency- Sunil Gamit

By Vikas

The Congress party's candidate from the Nizar Assembly Constituency for the Gujarat Assembly elections 2017 is Sunil Gamit. Nizar Assembly Constituency is reserved for Schedule Tribe candidates.

Gujarat elections: Congress candidate from Nizar constituency- Sunil Gamit

Situated in Tapti district of Gujarat, Nizar assembly constituency was separated from Surat district in 2007.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)'s Kantilalbhai Reshmabhai Gamit is the current MLA representing Nizar Assembly Constituency. In 2012 Gujarat Assembly elections, Kantilalbhai Reshmabhai Gamit defeated Congress party's Pareshbhai Govindbhai Vasava by 9,924 votes. Before 2012, Pareshbhai Govindbhai Vasava had been winning from this seat since 1998.

OneIndia News


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more