• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Gujarat elections: Congress candidate from Lathi constituency- Virjibhai Thummar


Virjibhai Thummar from Indian National Congress Party has filed nomination papers from Lathi Constituency in the

Virjibhai Thummar

Lathi is one of the 182 assembly constituencies of Gujarat. It is located in Amreli district. The constituency will have 222 polling stations. In 2012 assembly polls, the number of electors for this seat was 196654.

Arvind Kejriwal-led Aam Aadmi Party announced MD Manajaria as its official candidate from Lathi for the upcoming 2017 assembly elections.

Bavkubhai Undhad of Indian National Congress won from this seat in 2012 assembly elections. However, BJP gained this seat from INC after Undhad quit Congress and won this seat on BJP ticket in 2014 by-election.

According to myneta.info, Thummar is a B.Com graduate from Sourashtra University. He has stated his profession as farmer and Social.

Thummar's assets are worth of 1 crore and he has two criminal cases reported against him.

OneIndia News


For Daily Alerts

For Breaking News from Oneindia
Get instant news updates throughout the day.

Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more