• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Gujarat elections: Congress candidate from Katargam constituency- Jignesh Mewasa

    By Vikas

    The Congress party's candidate from the Katargam Assembly Constituency for the Gujarat Assembly elections 2017 is Jignesh Mewasa.

    Gujarat elections: Congress candidate from Katargam constituency- Jignesh Mewasa

    Katargam assembly constituency is a suburb in Surat and also the host of the world famous diamond industry. It was a Nagar Panchayat in the 1970s but was amalgamated in Surat Municipal Corporation and has today become one of the posh localities of the city.

    Nanubhai Vanani of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is the current MLA representing the Katargam Assembly Constituency. In 2012 Gujarat Assembly elections, Nanubhai Vanani defeated Congress party's Nandlal Kalabhai Pandav by 43272 votes.

    OneIndia News

    For Daily Alerts

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    Notification Settings X
    Time Settings
    Clear Notification X
    Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
    Settings X
    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more