India's LARGEST EVER political poll. Have you participated yet?
  • search

Gujarat elections: BJP candidate from Dasada constituency- Ramanbhai Vora

By Chennabasaveshwar
Subscribe to Oneindia News
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

    Ramanbhai Vora has been named the BJP candidate from Dasada constituency. Dasada is reserved for the Schedule Category constituency. Ramanlal Vora, son of independent activist Ishwarlal Vora, is a retired Bank Employee and was associated with Trade Union Activities. He is elected to Gujarat Legislative Assembly for five consecutive terms from Idar since 1995.

    Gujarat elections: BJP candidate from Dasada constituency- Ramanbhai Vora

    He is a Gujarat assembly speaker and is also BJP's Dalit face in the state, who represents Idar (SC) seat of Sabarkantha, has been picked to contest from Dasada(SC) as the sitting MLA, Punambhai Makwana, has been denied ticket. He serving as Speaker since 22 August 2016. He does not have any criminal cases in his name.

    Dasada constituency will have 253 polling stations. In 2012 assembly polls, the number of electors for this seat was 218763. Punambhai Makwana of BJP won from this seat in 2012 with 218763 votes.

    OneIndia News

    For Breaking News from Oneindia
    Get instant news updates throughout the day.

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more