Seventh phase of Lok Sabha election tomorrow

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, April 29: Eighty-nine constituencies in seven states and two Union Territories will go to election in the seventh phase of the Lok Sabha poll on Wednesday. This is the fourth largest phase of the nine-phase general election currently underway.

A total of 139 million voters will cast their ballots in this phase. The total number of candidates in fray in this phase are 1,293 out of which 106 are women.

[Read phase 7 constituency details]

Besides all 26 constiuencies in Gujarat, 17 constituencies in the Telangana region of Andhra Pradesh, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, nine in West Bengal, seven in Bihar and one each in Jammu and Kashmir and Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu will go the election in this phase.

[Star candidates in fray]

The seventh phase will decide the fates of a number of heavyweight candidates like Sonia Gandhi, Narendra Modi, LK Advani, Arun Jaitley, Captain Amarinder Singh, Uma Bharti, Sharad Yadav, farooq Abdullah and others.

Besides the Lok Sabha elections, also 119 assembly constituencies in Telangana region will go to the polls during the day. Bypolls are also scheduled to take place in Gujarat, West Bengal, UP and Bihar.

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...