Lok Sabha poll 2014: Know about constituencies of Phase 4 (April 12)

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, April 10:Bangalore, April 9: Here are the details of the constituencies that will go to the Lok Sabha election on April 12 (Saturday), the date of the fourth of the nine-phase election. Seven constituencies in four states, namely, Assam (3 seats), Goa (2 seats), Goa and Tripura (1 seat each) will go to the polls on that day.

[See phase 1 details]

[See phase 2 details]

[See phase 3 details]

State: ASSAM

Constituencies: 3

Karimganj (SC): In 2009, Congress's Lalit Mohan Suklabaidya defeated AUDF's Rajesh Mallah by 7,920 votes (difference in vote-share 1.2%)

Silchar: In 2009, BJP's Kabindra Purkayastha defeated AUDF's Badruddin Ajmal by 41,470 votes (difference in vote-share 6.0%)

Autonomous District (ST): In 2009, Congress's Biren Singh Engti defeated Autonomous State Demand Committee's Elwin Teron by 74,548 votes (difference in vote-share 15.5%)

The Congress won two out of the three seats in Assam going to the election on April 12.

State: GOA

Constituencies: 2

North Goa: In 2009, BJP's Shripad Yesso Naik defeated NCP's Jitendra Raghuraj Deshprabhu by 6,353 votes (difference in vote-share 2.2%)

South Goa: In 2009, Congress's Cosme Francisco Caitano Sardinha defeated BJP's Adv. Narendra Keshav Sawaikar by 12,516 votes (difference in vote-share 4.6%)


Constituency: 1

Sikkim: In 2009, Sikkim Democratic Front's Prem Das Rai defeated Congres's Kharananda Upreti by 84,868 votes (difference in vote-share 33.0%)


Constituency: 1

Tripura East (ST): In 2009, CPI(M)'s Baju Ban Riyan defeated Congress's Diba Chandra Hrangkhawl by 2,95,581 votes (difference in vote-share 35.9%)

OneIndia News

[With inputs from www.indiavotes.com]

Please Wait while comments are loading...