Lok Sabha poll 2014: Know about constituencies of Phase 1 (April 7)

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, March 18: Here are the details of the constituencies that will go to the Lok Sabha election on April 7 (Monday), when the first of the nine-phase election will be held. Five constituencies in Assam and one in Tripura will go to the polls on that day.

[See phase 2 details here]

State: ASSAM


Tezpur (General): In 2009, Joseph Toppo of the Asom Gana Parishad (AGP) defeated Congress's Moni Kumar Subba by 30,153 votes. The difference between the two parties in terms of vote-share was 3.6 per cent.

In 2009, the Congress won 4 of the 6 seats going to polls on April 7.

Kaliabor (Gen): In 2009, Dip Gogoi of the Congress beat AGP's Gunin Hazarika by 1,51,989 votes. The difference in vote-share was 15.8 per cent.

Jorhat (Gen): In 2009, Congress's Bijoy Krishna Handique beat BJP's Kamakhya Tasa by 71,914 votes (vote-share difference 9.4 per cent).

Dibrugarh (Gen): In 2009, Paban Singh Ghatowar of the Congress beat Sarbananda Sonowal of the AGP by 35,143 votes (vote-share difference 4.7%).

Lakhmipur (Gen): In 2009, Ranee Narah of the Congress beat Dr. Arun Kr. Sarma of the AGP by 44,572 votes. (Vote-share difference was 4.9%)



Tripura West (Gen): In 2009, Khagen Das of the CPI(M) defeated Sudip Roy Barman of the Congress by 2,48,549 (vote-share difference 26 per cent)

[With inputs from www.indiavotes.com]

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...