Campaigning for 7th phase of Lok Sabha election to conclude today

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, April 28: The campaigning for the seventh phase of the ongoing Lok Sabha election is set to conclude on Monday. Eighty-nine constituencies in seven states and two Union Territories will go to the election in this phase, making it the fourth largest of the nine phases.

While all 26 seats in Gujarat will go to he election in this phase, 17 seats in Andhra Pradesh's Telangana region, nine in West Bengal, fourteen in Uttar Pradesh, thirteen in Punjab, seven in Bihar and one each in Jammu and Kashmir, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu will go to the polls.

89 Lok sabha seats in 7 states and 2 UTs to go to the election in 7th phase

Besides the parliamentary elections, 130 assembly constituencies in states like Gujarat, Andhra Pradesh, UP, Bihar and West Bengal will also go to the election on April 30. While the Andhra seats will go to the regular assembly election, those in other states will go to by-elections.

A number of political heavyweights and celebrity candidates are in fray in the seventh phase.

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...