Biggest phase of Lok Sabha election 2014 to be held tomorrow

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bangalore, April 16: The fifth phase of the sixteenth Lok Sabha election is set to be held on Thursday, April 17. This will be the biggest phase in terms of constituencies. One-hundred and twenty-one constituencies will in 12 states will go to the polling in this phase.

121 constituencies in 12 states will go to the polls in phase 5

The states going to polls on Thursday are Karnataka (28 seats), Rajasthan (20 seats), Maharashtra (19 seats), Odisha and Uttar Pradesh (11 seats each), Madhya Pradesh (10 seats), Bihar (7 seats), Jharkhand (6 seats), West Bengal (4 seats), Chhattisgarh (3 seats), Jammu and Kashmir and Manipur (1 seat each).

[See 2009 results in these constituencies in details]

[See 2009 results in Karnataka constituencies]

[A day ahead of the big poll, what Bangaloreans are thinking]

Over 150 million voters will cast their ballots to chose from 1,762 candidates in the fifth phase. One-hundred and twenty seven women candidates are in fray in this phase.

So far, 104 constituencies have gone to the polling in three phases.

Oneindia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...