• search
For Bengaluru Updates
Allow Notification  
Oneindia App Download

BBMP election updates: BJP wins 100 seats, Congress wins 76 seats

Google Oneindia News

Bengaluru, Aug 25: Even as the trends started pouring in, the BJP was seen leading from the front in the BBMP elections from the start. BJP won 100 seats, while Congress won 76 and JD(S) won 14 seats.

The counting of votes of the BBMP election began on Tuesday, Aug 25 amid tight security, an official said.

BBMP Election Results

Following are the latest updates:

2.40 pm: BJP wins 100 seats, Congress- 76, JD(S) 14 and others 8.

2.00 pm: BJP workers celebrate in Bengaluru

12.50 pm: BJP-98, Congress-74, JD(S)-14 and independents-8 at 12.50 pm.

12.15 pm: BJP-93, Congress- 74; JD(S)- 14, Independents- 08. Result at 12.15 pm.

11.57 am: BJP ahead in 86 seats, Congress in 66 seats, JDS in 12 seats and Others in 7 seats. Results for 30 seats is awaited

11.48 am: With defeat staring in the face of the Congress in the BBMP elections, the Chief Minister of Karnataka, Siddaramaiah has called for an emergency meeting with senior party leaders

11.35 am: According to latest update, BJP has won in 69 seats, the Congress in 41 seats, JD(S)-8 and Independents- 6.

11.03 am: BJP leading in 80 seats, Congress in 58, JD(S) in 12 and Independents in 5 as of 11 am.

11.02 am: Narayanraju of BJP wins Bilikehalli, whereas Hanumanthnagar goes to BJP's Kempe Gowda

10.58 am: K R Pura goes to BJP. Poonam Srinivas wins

10.57 am: BJP registers another win. Deepika Manjunath wins the Saraki seat.

The BBMP elections are a referendum to Chief Minister Siddaramaiah's governance of Bengaluru city

10.37 am: JD(S) is the surprise package in this BBMP poll. In 2014 it had won 14 seats. Currently it is leading in 15.

10.34 am: Kadugodi constituency taken by Muniraju of Congress whereas R V Yuvaraj, son of sitting Congress MLA, R V Devaraj wins from Sudhamanagar.

10.30 am: Second phase counting- BJP leading in 54 seats and Congress in 31. JD(S) is leading in 15 seats.

10.27 am: The Social Democratic Party of India has opened its account. Its candidate Mujahid Pasha won by a margin of 3000 votes.

10.10 am: BJP registers victory on 15 seats, Congress won on 7 seats and JDS on 6, so far.

10.00 am: BJP maintains a huge lead over Congress.

BJP- 51,

Cong- 25,



(With inputs from Vicky Nanjappa)

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Best Deals and Discounts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X