I-Day: Ashok Patil receives police medal for meritorious service

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Police medal for meritorious service
Bangalore, Aug 15: On the occasion of Independence Day, Ashok Arjun Patil from Border Security Force, received a police medal for his meritorious service.

[Send I-Day Greetings]

Patil, Commandant who joined BSF (Border Security Force) in 1989 as a Assistant commandant where he topped his course and won the 'Sword of Honour' for all round best trainee.

He completed his schooling from Belgaum military school, bachelor's degree from R L Science institute Belgaum and Master's from Karnataka University Dharwad.

Earlier Patil has been awarded Commendation roll by DG & IG BSF on number of occasions.

He has served and commandant BSF Battalion on both western and eastern border.

Presently he is posted at Bangalore Training Center as Chief Instructor.

He hails from village Chikla in Kanapur Taluk of Belgaum District which is a very remote.His father was in Army and his brother is also Colonel in Army.

28 cops from Karnataka Police department received President's medal on the occasion of Independence Day and the list as follows.

Gallantry Medal:

A H Shankar, Deputy Commandant, ANF, Karkala, Naveen G Naik, constable, ANF, Karkala,  B D Pradeep, constable, ANF, Karkala.

Distinguished Service:

Vishwanath Shetty, Superintendent of Police, Police Driving and Maintenance School, Yelahanka.

Meritorious Service:

A N Rajanna, Additional SP, Mandya; K Ashok Kumar, DSP, Criminal Investigation Department, Bangalore; C H Gangadhar, DSP, State Intelligence, Bangalore; Ganpatri R Patil, DSP, KLA, Belgaum; T Siddappa, DSP, Mysore; Vishwanath S Naik, Assistant Commandant, Anti-Naxal Force, Karkala; R Mallesh, DSP, Nelamangala sub-division, Bangalore district; N M Ramalingappa, DSP, Ramanagaram; U G Chidananda Aradhya, Reserve Police Inspector Office, 7th battalion, Karnataka State Reserve Police, Mangalore; B P Suresh Kumar, Police Inspector, Internal Security Division, Bangalore; M G Shivashankarappa, Sub-inspector, Directorate of Civil Rights Enforcement, Bangalore; Sheena Billava, Assistant Sub-inspector, Brahmavara Police Station, Udupi; G T Parvatamma, WASI, District Police Officer, Tumkur; M S Ramamurthy, head constable, Forest Cell, Bangalore; R Padmaraju, head constable, State Intelligence, Bangalore; L Raju, head constable, Central Technical Stores (wireless), Bangalore; I P Madaiah, head constable, 4th Battalion, Karnataka State Reserve Police, Bangalore.

Home Guards:

Chandrashekhar P Kuppi, Commandant, Home Guards, Bijapur; V N Chavan, Company Commander, Home Guards, Dharwad; Savitri N Naik, Platoon Commander, Home Guards, Bangalore Rural; R D Chabbi, Platoon Sergeant, Home Guards, Dharwad; P R S Chetan, Chief Warden, Civil Defence, Bangalore; R Krishnappa, Instructor, Home Guards, Kolar.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...