We have defeated all teams of BJP: Congress

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, July 20: A day after BJP announced its new team to prepare for 2014 general elections, the Congress said that Centre has so far defeated all the teams of the saffron outfit.

The apparent jibe came from Information and Broadcasting Minister, Manish Tewari, who said, ""We have always defeated all of their (BJP) teams, be it cricket, football, hockey or politics. Before pointing at us, the BJP should introspect on their track record of governance. They were booted out from Uttarakhand and Himachal."

Minister of State for Rajeev Shukla also said, "Committees are being constituted in different political parties. Why are you giving so much importance to the sub-committees, various committees in BJP? It's their internal matter. They are authorized to constitute their sub-committees. Let them constitute."

"How can Congress react to the committees, sub-committees being formed within the BJP? It's their job, let them do their job. I can only say that whoever comes before us, we will face him," he added.

The BJP yesterday announced the formation of 20 panels to focus on various aspects of electioneering for the 2014 Lok Sabha polls under Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi's leadership.

BJP leader Ananth Kumar, who announced the list of 20 campaign committees said, "We have formed the election campaign committee. This election campaign committee works under the guidance of Atalji, Advaniji and our national president Rajnath Singhji.

It is under the chairmanship of Narendra Modi in which all our former Presidents i.e. Dr. Joshiji, Venkaiahji, Nitin Gadkariji, our two Leaders of Opposition, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley, Ananth Kumar, Thawar Chand Gehlot, Ram Lalji and our three chief ministers will be there. This is the committee."

"These 20 are the sub-committees under this central election campaign committee," he added.

OneIndia News

(With Agency inputs)

Please Wait while comments are loading...