Narendra Modi keeps promise, BJP announces Team 2014

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, July 19: As it was expected earlier, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) finally announced Team 2014 for the Lok Sabha elections. The party allocated special tasks to its crucial and senior leaders.

Narendra Modi, who was promoted as BJP election campaign committee chief, held meeting with senior party leaders for two consecutive days on Thursday and Friday. BJP leader Ananth Kumar made the crucial announcement on Friday. A 20-member committee-led by Modi will manage different aspects of the BJP's election campaign.

BJP Parliamentary Board Meeting

Details of BJP's announcement:

Ghoshna Patra committee (Manifesto committee): Murali Manohar Joshi

Sadasya(Members): Jashwant Singh, Yashwant Sinha, Prem Kumar Dhumal, Satyapal Manik, Datatraye, Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Shanmuka Nathan

A Vision Document will be prepared under the guidance of former BJP president Nitin Gadkari.

Sushma Swaraj, Arun Jaitley, Amit Shah and Sudhanshu Trivedi will take care of the electronic and print media campaign.

The BJP will begin its campaign from August 2013. A galaxy of leaders will be campaigning in various constituencies.

The BJP will hold events for farmers, tribals, morchas for women and Scheduled Castes (SC) and Scheduled Tribes (ST).

Vishesh Sampark Kalyan committee (Which will connect with the cadres): Nitin Gadkari, CP Thakur, Dr, Jaykar Jain, Murdula Sinha, Kalraj Mishra, Kiran Maheshwari

Information Communication Committee: From Twitter to Facebook to WhatsApp: Piyush Goyal

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...