Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012: District-wise results

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
BJP Workers Celebrates
Here is the district-wise results of the Gujarat elections 2012. The state has 182 assembly seats, out of which the BJP bagged 115 seats and the Congress 61. The Gujarat Parivartan Party won 2 seats, as did the Nationalist Congress Party. The JD(U) retained the Jhagadia seat, the only one it has in the state. One seat went to an Independent candidate.

The BJP won 17 out of 21 seats in Ahmedabad district, 16 out of 18 seats in Surat district and 10 out of 13 seats in Baroda district. In Bhavnagar district, the BJP won eight seats against the Congress's one. The Congress did well in Sabarkantha district where it bagged six seats against the BJP's one and in Kheda district where it won five seats against the BJP's two. In Banaskantha, the Congress won five seats while the BJP won four.

Both the parties fought closely in districts like Rajkot, Junagadh and Valsad. The GPP won a seat each in Junagadh and Amreli districts. The NCP won in Porabandar and Anand. Savli constituency in Anand district went to the Independent.

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012
District-wise results
Districts & Seats Winner
Kutch : (BJP-5, Cong-1)
Abdasa Cong
Mandvi BJP
Bhuj BJP
Anjar BJP
Gandhidham BJP
Rapar BJP
Surendranagar: (BJP-4, Cong-1)
Dasada (SC) BJP
Limbdi Cong
Wadhwan BJP
Chotila BJP
Dhrangadhra BJP
Rajkot: (BJP-6, Cong-5)
Morbi BJP
Tankara BJP
Wankaner Cong
Rajkot East Cong
Rajkot West BJP
Rajkot South BJP
Rajkot Rural (SC) BJP
Jasdan Cong
Gondal BJP
Jetpur Cong
Dhoraji Cong
Jamnagar: (BJP-5, Cong-2)
Kalavad (SC) BJP
Jamnagar Rural Cong
Jamnagar North Cong
Jamnagar South BJP
Jamjodhpur BJP
Khambhalia BJP
Dwarka BJP
Junagadh: (BJP-4, Cong-4, GPP-1)
Manavadar Cong
Junagadh BJP
Visavadar GPP
Keshod BJP
Mangrol BJP
Somnath Cong
Talala Cong
Kodinar (SC) BJP
Una Cong
Amreli: (BJP-2, Cong-2, GPP-1)
Dhari GPP
Amreli Cong
Lathi Cong
Savarkundla BJP
Rajula BJP
Bhavnagar: (BJP-8, Cong-1)
Mahuva BJP
Talaja BJP
Gariadhar BJP
Palitana Cong
Bhavnagar Rural BJP
Bhavnagar East BJP
Bhavnagar West BJP
Gadhada (SC) BJP
Botad BJP
Ahmedabad : (BJP- 17, Cong- 4)
Viramgam Cong
Sanand Cong
Ghatlodia BJP
Vejalpur BJP
Vatva BJP
Ellisbridge BJP
Naranpura BJP
Nikol BJP
Naroda BJP
Thakkarbapa Nagar BJP
Bapunagar BJP
Amraiwadi BJP
Dariapur Cong
Jamalpur- Khadia BJP
Maninagar BJP
Danilimda (SC) Cong
Sabarmati BJP
Asarwa (SC) BJP
Daskroi BJP
Dholka BJP
Dhandhuka BJP
Gandhinagar : (BJP-2, Cong-3)
Dahegam Cong
Gandhinagar South BJP
Gandhinagar North BJP
Mansa Cong
Kalol Cong
Mahsana: (BJP-5, Cong-2)
Kheralu BJP
Unjha BJP
Visnagar BJP
Becharaji BJP
Kadi (SC) Cong
Mahesana BJP
Vijapur Cong
Banaskantha: (BJP-4, Cong-5)
Tharad BJP
Dhanera Cong
Danta (ST) Cong
Vadgam (SC) Cong
Palanpur Cong
Deesa BJP
Deodar BJP
Kankrej Cong
Sabarkantha: (BJP-1, Cong-6)
Himatnagar Cong
Idar (SC) BJP
Khedbrahma (ST) Cong
Bhiloda (ST) Cong
Modasa Cong
Bayad Cong
Prantij Cong
Panchmahals: (BJP-4, Cong-3)
Lunawada BJP
Santrampur (ST) Cong
Shehra BJP
Morva Hadaf (ST) Cong
Godhra Cong
Kalol BJP
Halol BJP
Kheda: (BJP-2, Cong-5)
Matar BJP
Nadiad BJP
Mehmedabad Cong
Mahudha Cong
Thasra Cong
Kapadvanj Cong
Balasinor Cong
Baroda: (BJP-10, Cong-2, Ind-1)
Savli Ind
Vaghodia BJP
Chhota Udaipur (ST) Cong
Jetpur (ST) BJP
Sankheda (ST) Cong
Dabhoi BJP
Vadodara City (SC) BJP
Sayajigunj BJP
Akota BJP
Raopura BJP
Manjalpur BJP
Padra BJP
Karjan BJP
Broach: (BJP-4, JD(U)-1)
Jambusar BJP
Vagra BJP
Jhagadia (ST) JD(U)
Bharuch BJP
Ankleshwar BJP
Surat: (BJP-16, Cong-2)
Olpad BJP
Mangrol (ST) BJP
Mandvi (ST) Cong
Kamrej BJP
Surat East BJP
Surat North BJP
Varachha Road BJP
Karanj BJP
Limbayat BJP
Udhna BJP
Majura BJP
Katargam BJP
Surat West BJP
Choryasi BJP
Bardoli (SC) BJP
Mahuva (ST) BJP
Vyara (ST) Cong
Nizar (ST) BJP
Valsad: (BJP-3, Cong-3)
Dharampur (ST) Cong
Valsad BJP
Pardi BJP
Kaprada (ST) Cong
Umbergaon (ST) BJP
Dang: (Cong-1)
Dangs (ST) Cong
Porbandar: (BJP-1, NCP-1)
Porbandar BJP
Kutiyana NCP
Patan: (BJP-3, Cong-1)
Radhanpur BJP
Chanasma BJP
Patan BJP
Sidhpur Cong
Dohad: (BJP-3, Cong-3)
Fatepura (ST) BJP
Jhalod (ST) Cong
Limkheda (ST) BJP
Dahod (ST) Cong
Garbada (ST) Cong
Devgadhbaria BJP
Anand: (BJP-2, Cong-4, NCP-1)
Khambhat BJP
Borsad Cong
Anklav Cong
Umreth NCP
Anand BJP
Petlad Cong
Sojitra Cong
Narmada: (BJP-2, Cong-0)
Nandod (ST) BJP
Dediapada (ST) BJP
Navsari: (BJP-3, Cong-1)
Jalalpore BJP
Navsari BJP
Gandevi (ST) BJP
Vansda (ST) Cong

Bharatiya Janata Part: 115 seats
Indian National Congress: 61 seats
Independents: 1 seat
Others: GPP and NCP win 2 seats each, JD(U) wins 1 seat

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...