• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

BSP changes candidates for three Assembly seats in UP


Uttar Pradesh map
Bahraich (UP), Jan 2: The Bahujan Samaj Party has changed its candidates in three Assembly seats for the coming Uttar Pradesh Assembly polls. The party which had earlier given ticket to Haji Mehfooz Ahmed from Bahraich Sadar seat has now decided to field Mohammad Abdulla, chairman of urban cooperative bank, BSP Regional Coordinator Udai Bhan Gautam said at a party workers meeting in Gonda yesterday.

The party has also changed its candidate from Bhinga constituency of Srawasti district for the second time. Earlier, the party had replaced its state ayurvedic medicine minister Daddan Mishra, who had already resigned, by Rahim Khan on Thursday last.

The party has now announced to field Manzoor Ahmed Khan, a former block head of the area from the seat. From Balrampur (reserve) seat, the BSP has decided to field Ram Sagar Akela, a sitting MLA from Econa seat of Shrawasti district. The elections to 403-member UP Assembly will be held on February next year in seven phases.


For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X