Jaya era begins in TN; check who's in who's out from cabinet

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Chennai, May 16: It seems that Jayalalithaa, who has taken oath as the new Chief Minister of Tamil Nadu today (Monday, May 16), rewarded all her ardent followers who have so far impressed the AIADMK leader with loyalties and eye-catching performances.

Jayalalithaa created the biggest cabinet ever since the independence in 1947. The leader introduced 24 new faces, though she dumped three old companions - D Jayakumar, Pollachi V Jayaraman and B Valarmathi.

The full list of men in Jayalalithaa's cabinet:

  • Selvi J Jayalalithaa (Chief Minister)
  • O Panneerselvam (Minister for Finance)
  • KA Sengottaiyan (Minister for Agriculture)
  • KP Munusamy (Minister for Municipal Administration and Rural Development)
  • C Shanmugavelu (Minister for Industries)
  • R Vaithilingam (Minister for Housing and Urban Development)
  • Agri SS Krishnamoorthy (Minister for Food)
  • C Karuppasamy (Minister for Animal Husbandry)
  • P Palaniappan (Minister for Higher Education)
  • C Ve Shanumgam (Minister for School Education)
  • Sellur K Raju (Minister for Cooperation)
  • K T Pachamal (Minister for Forests)
  • Edappadi K Palanisamy (Minister for Highways & Minor Ports)
  • SP Shanmuganathan (Minister for Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments)
  • KV Ramalingam (Minister for Public Works)
  • SP Velumani (Minister for Special Programme Implementation)
  • TKM Chinnayya (Minister for Backward Classes)
  • MC Sampath (Minister for Rural Industries)
  • P Thangamani (Minister for Revenue)
  • G Senthamizhan (Minister for Information)
  • S Gokula Indira (Minister for Commercial Taxes and Registration)
  • Selvi Ramajayam (Minister for Social Welfare)
  • BV Ramanaa (Minister for Handlooms and Textiles)
  • RB Udhayakumar (Minister for Information Technology)
  • N Subramanian (Minister for Adi Dravidar and Tribal Welfare)
  • V Senthil Balaji (Minister for Transport)
  • N Mariyam Pichai (Minister for Environment)
  • KA Jayapal (Minister for Fisheries)
  • E Subaya (Minister for Law, Courts and Prisons)
  • Budhichandhiran (Minister for Tourism)
  • ST Chellapandian (Minister for Labour)
  • Dr VS Vijay (Minister for Health)
  • NR Sivapathi (Minister for Sports and Youth Welfare)

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...