BJP leading in Karnataka by polls, BSY gets stronger

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Karnataka map
Bangalore, May 13: BJP's winning spree continues unabated in Karnataka. The Lotus bloomed in all the three assembly constituencies were by-polls were held recently.

BJP nominee M Narayana Swamy declared elected from Bangarpet by a margin of over 3000 votes. The film star turned politician CP Yogeeshwar is expected to win a landslide victory by beating one his nearest rival Nagaraj ( JDs) from Chennapatna.

In Jagalur, BJP gun SV Ramachandrappa is ahead by 3000 votes, all set to strengthen BJP's ( BSY) position further in the Karnataka Assembly.

The love in hate opposition parties Congress and JDs together failed to strike compromise between them to field a common candidate which eventually paved the way for easy win for BJP. The latest party position in Karnataka assembly:

BJP: 105 + 3
Congress: 71
JDS: 26
Independent: 01
Speaker: 01
Vacant: 17
Nominated Member: 01

Supreme court is expected to pronounce judgment over disqualification case of 11 BJP MLA's and 5 Independent MLA's, on Friday, May 13.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...