BJP-backed nominees win Bilaspur,Una Zila parishad polls

Posted By: Pti
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Shimla, Jan 24 (PTI) BJP-backed candidates managed toget elected to the posts of the president and vice-presidentof Bilaspur Zila Parishad today.

The party-suppported candidate was also elected UnaZila Parishad president.

For election to the Bilaspur Zila Parishadpresident, both Promila Kumari and Kuldeep Kumar polled sevenvotes each.

Kuldeep, supported by the BJP, was declared winnerthrough draw of lots.

For the post of the vice-president, BJP backed AnupMahajan polled eight votes against six by his rival BasantSandhu.

BJP-backed nominee Rani Ranaut was elected presidentof the Una Zila Parishad polling ten votes in a 17-memberHouse.

Independent Avtar Singh was elected thevice-president.

Please Wait while comments are loading...