Cabinet Reshuffle: Get the inside information

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Manmohan Singh and Sonia Gandhi
New Delhi, Jan 19: Prime Minister Manmohan Singh finally on Jan 19 made the announcement about Union Cabinet reshuffle which raised enough speculations in the nation recently.

However, UPA government's decision has irrked several people, especially the main Opposition party BJP as they claimed, "The Prime Minister could not remove those who were facing corruption charges."

But government sources confirmed that a major reshuffle in the Prime Minister Office (PMO) will be held after Parliament's Budget session which has been scheduled in Feb 2011.

Here are the details of new cabinet:

  • Kamal Nath – Urban Development
  • Veerappa Moily – Law and Justice
  • Sharad Pawar - Agriculture and Consumer Affairs, Food
  • AK Antony - Defence
  • P Chidambaram - Home Affairs
  • Mamata Banerjee - Railways
  • SM Krishna - External Affairs
  • Virbhadra Singh - Steel
  • Vilasrao Deshmukh - Rural Development, Panchayati Raj
  • Ghulam Nabi Azad - Health and Family Welfare
  • Sushil Kumar Shinde - Power
  • Farooq Abdullah - New and Renewable Energy
  • S Jaipal Reddy - Petroleum and Natural Gas Minister
  • Vayalar Ravi - Overseas Indian Affairs
  • Dayanidhi Maran - Textiles
  • Murli Deora - Corporate Affairs
  • Ambika Soni - Information and Broadcasting
  • Mallikarjun Kharge - Labour and Employment
  • Kapil Sibal - Human Resource Development, Science and Technology,Earth Science, Communications and Information Technology
  • Praful Patel – Heavy Industries
  • BK Handique - Mines, Development of North Eastern Region
  • Anand Sharma - Commerce and Industry
  • CP Joshi - Road Transport and Highways
  • Kumari Selja - Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Tourism
  • Subodh Kant Sahay - Tourism
  • GK Vasan - Shipping
  • Pawan K Bansal - Consumer Affairs, Food and PDS
  • Mukul Wasnik - Social Justice and Empowerment
  • Kantilal Bhuria - Tribal Affairs
  • MK Alagiri -Chemicals and Fertilizers
  • Ajay Maken - Youth Affairs and Sports
  • MS Gill – Satistics and Program Implementation
  • Salman Khursheed- Water and Minority Affairs
  • Vayalar Ravi -Overseas Indian Affairs, Civil Aviation
  • K G Thomas- Consumer Affairs, Food
  • Beni Prasad Verma - Steel

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...