Bureaucratic reshuffle in Andhra Pradesh

Posted By: Manoj Kumar Ramesh
Subscribe to Oneindia News

Hyderabad, Jan 11 (PTI) Continuing the exercise ofbureaucratic reshuffle, the Andhra Pradesh government todaytransferred eight Indian Police Service officers of theInspector General of Police rank and also gave postings tofive DIGs who have been promoted as IGPs.

Harish Kumar Gupta has been posted as IGP, Guntur Range,replacing K R M Kishore Kumar, who has been posted as IGP,Training.

A B Venkateswara Rao has been posted as AdditionalCommissioner of Police (Crimes), Hyderabad city, while P S RAnjaneyulu has been posted as IGP, AP Special Police, in hisplace.

S Umapathi has been transferred back to the CrimeInvestigation Department as IGP while the incumbent KSatyanarayana Rao has been shifted to the IntelligenceDepartment.

A R Anuradha has been moved out of the Vigilance andEnforcement Department and posted as Additional Commissionerof Police (Co-ordination), Hyderabad. K V Rajendranath Reddywill take her place in the V&E Department.

Jitender has been posted as IGP, CID, while NChandramouli has been made the IGP, Rayalaseema Region.

Santosh Mehra has been shifted from the Rayalaseema Region tothe Police Transport Organisation while Anjana Sinha has beenposted Director, Police Communications.

Greyhounds IGP Anjani Kumar has been posted as the newIGP of Warangal Region, according to an order issued by stateChief Secretary S V Prasad.

Meanwhile, 11 Indian Administrative Service officers of1995 batch have been promoted to the rank of Secretary toGovernment today. They have been retained in the same poststhey have been currently holding, the order issued by theChief Secretary said.

Please Wait while comments are loading...