Kalyan-Dombivali polls: MNS wins 26 seats

Posted By: Abdul Nisar
Subscribe to Oneindia News
MNS flag
Kalyan, Nov 1: Thackeray-led Maharashtra Navnirman Sena has won 26 seats in Kalyan-Dombivali Municipal Corporation (KDMC) polls. Any how, none of the political powers gained the magic mark of 54-seats to claim power.

The ruling Shiv Sena-BJP combine bagged 40 seats, Congress-NCP got 30 seats and others won 11 seats out of total 107 seats.

It was the first time Maharashtra Navnirman Sena contesting in KDMC polls. After the results, MNS chief Raj Thackeray announced that the next Mayor will be from his party.

In the Kolhapur Municipal Corporation, Congress won 31 seats and NCP-Jan Surajya Party combine got 29 seats.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...