• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Congress announces PCC chiefs in 18 states

By Mamatha

New Delhi, Oct 27: The Congress party announced names of new party chiefs in 18 states and Union Territories, in which 11 of them have been nominated by party president Sonia Gandhi.

Former Punjab Chief Minister, Amarinder Singh was nominated as Punjab Pradesh Congress Committees (PCC) president and G Parmeshwar as the Karnataka Congress chief.

Amarinder Singh (Punjab) replaced Mohinder KP and where as G Parmeshwar (Karnataka) replaced RV Deshpande and in Nagaland SI Jamir replaced I Impong.

Uttar Pradesh's Rita Bahuguna Joshi is nomited for the second term as PCC chief and she is also the only woman chief among the 18 PCC chief whose names were declared on Oct 26.

Where as the PCC chief in the eight States- Ramesh Chennithala (Kerala), B B Bahl (Chandigarh), Yashpal Arya (Uttarakhand), A V Subramaniam (Puducherry), J P Aggarwal (Delhi), Kaul Singh Thakur (Himachal Pradesh), Manas Ranjan Bhunia (West Bengal) and Bhubaneshwar Kalita (Assam) remain the same.

According to the Congress party sources, PCC chiefs of Orissa, Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand and Andhra Pradesh, will be announced shortly.

OneIndia News

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more