Naxal blast: Bihar 2nd phase poll's timing changed

Posted By:
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Bihar map
Patna, Oct 23: After the massive blast by Maoists in Bihar on Oct 22, the Election Commission (EC) changed the timing of the second phase voting on Oct 24 as the 45 assembly seats in six Maoists dominated districts would come under the second phase.

In the wake of the blast, the EC decided to hold polling in Sheohar and Belsand Assembly constituencies between 7am to 3 pm along with three other Naxal-hit constituencies of Minapur, Paroo and Sahebgunj on Oct 24.

After the blast, Maoists also raised a poll boycott call on Oct 22.

Six police officials were killed after landmine blast triggered by Naxals at Sheohar district on Oct 22.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...