Curfew enforced in some parts of Kashmir

Posted By: Mamatha
Subscribe to Oneindia News
Jammu Kashmir
Srinagar, Oct 15: Curfew was enforced in the parts of Pulwama, Srinagar, Kupwara and Baramulla districts of Kashmir and also in five police station areas of Srinagar as a precautionary measure after Friday prayers on Oct 15.

Safakadal, Nowhatta, Rainawari, Khanyar and Maharaj Gunj police station areas in the city were brought under curfew.

Curfew was also imposed in Pattan, Delina, Palahalan, Sopore, Dangiwacha and Baramulla district headquarter town in north Kashmir.

Kupwara, Kralpora, Tregam, Handwara, Chottipora and Kulangam in Kupwara district were also placed under similar restrictions.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...