Govt. nominates three membes of National Disaster Management Authority

Posted By: Nairita Das
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Oct.6 (ANI): The Government nominated three members of the National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA) here on Wednesday.

The three members, nominated as members of the National Disaster Management Authority(NDMA), include M.S. Reddy, MLA, T. Nandakumar, IAS(Retd), and Maj. Gen. (Retd) J.K. Bansal, VSM, Chikitsa Rattan.

"The Prime Minister of India, who is the chairperson of the authority, made the nominations in terms of Clause (b) of sub-section(2) of Section 3 of Disaster Management Act,2005," said a Ministry of Home Affairs release here today. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...