Paswan, Rudy win Rajya Sabha polls from Bihar

Posted By: Samyuktha
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jun 17: Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) chief Ram Vilas Paswan, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) spokesman Rajiv Pratap Rudy and RJD"s Ram Kripal Yadav have emerged victorious in the Rajaya Sabha Polls from the state of Bihar.

As per the reports, Paswan, Rudy and Yadav have managed to secure a berth each in the Rajya Sabha from Bihar, where a total of five seats are being contested for. Congress" Oscar Fernandes is among those in the fray from the state.

Rajya Sabha Polls 2010: Complete Coverage

Complete details on the voting is still awaited.

According to the inputs available now, Paswan was backed by Lalu Prasad Yadav's RJD, Left Front and the Congress.

Earlier, it was reported that cross voting was seen in Bihar polls for seats in the Upper House of the Parliament.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...