• search
For Quick Alerts
For Daily Alerts

Gauge conversion of 800 Km Railway Line announced

By Super Admin

New Delhi, Feb.24 (ANI): Minister for Railways Mamta Banerjee on Wednesday announced a target of 800 km has been fixed for gauge conversion for the following sections during the next financial year:

1. Barddhaman - Balgona of Barddhaman - Katwa, 2. Krishnanagar - Santipur, 3. Tirunelveli - Tenkasi of Quilon - Tiruchendur and Tenkasi - Virudunagar, 4. Mayiladuturai - Thiruvarur of Mayiladuturai - Karaikkudi, 5. Bharuch - Samni - Dahej 6. Aluabari - Siliguri, 7. Dindigul - Palani of Dindigul - Pollachi - Palakkad, 8. Anandpuram - Talguppa of Shimoga - Talguppa, 9. Chintamani - Chikballapur of Kolar - Chikballapur, 10.Kaptanganj - Thawe of Kaptanganj - Thawe - Chhapra, 11. Ratangarh - Bikaner of Sadulpur - Bikaner, 12. Mavli - Nathdwara, 13. Katihar - Tejnarayanpur, 14. Sitamarhi - Bairgania of Jaynagar - Darbhanga - Narkatiaganj, 15. Bodeli - Chotta Udepur of Pratapnagar - Chotta Udepur.

She said in addition, following gauge conversions works are proposed to be taken up:

1.Chhindwara - Nainpur - Mandla Fort, 2. Gwalior - Sheopurkalan with extension to Kota, 3. Dholpur - Sirmutra with extension to Gangapur City (ANI)

For Daily Alerts
Get Instant News Updates
Notification Settings X
Time Settings
Clear Notification X
Do you want to clear all the notifications from your inbox?
Settings X
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Oneindia sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Oneindia website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more