10 TRS MLAs' resignations accepted

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Feb 15: The Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker N Kiran Kumar Reddy on Monday, Feb 15 accepted the resignations of 10 TRS MLAs, who met him individually.

On Sunday, Feb 14, as many as 15 Telangana MLAs from various political parties submitted their resignations protesting the Terms of Reference (ToR) Sri Krishna Committee.

One TDP MLA's resignation was accepted on Sunday, Feb 14 night.

The speaker is yet to decide on the remaining resignations of two Congress and one each of the BJP and PRP MLAs.

Sri Krishna Committee or the Telangana Committee was set up by the Central government to look into the statehood issue. The government announced its seven-point ToR on Friday, Feb 12 morning leading to fresh protests demanding the division of Andhra Pradesh.

TRS chief K Chandrasekhar Rao termed the ToR 'betrayal' by the Centre and called for resignations from TRS MPs, MLAs and MLCs.

OneIndia News

Please Wait while comments are loading...