704 personnel decorated with President Police medals

Posted By: Staff
Subscribe to Oneindia News

New Delhi, Jan 25 (ANI): The Union Government has honoured 704 police personnel with Police Medals on the occasion of Republic Day 2010.

Seventy-seven police personnel were decorated with the President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service, seven personnel were awarded the President's Police Medal for Gallantry, and 98 personnel were chosen for Police Medals for Gallantry.

Police Medals for Meritorious Service have been awarded to 522 personnel.

President's Police Medal for Distinguished Service: Kode Durga Prasad, Additional Director General of Police , PHQ, Hyderabad, Venkat Ashok Reddy, Additional Deputy Commissioner of Police, Traffic, Cyberabad, Kuladhar Saikia, Inspector General of Police, Guwahati, Ashok Kumar Gupta, Additional Director General of Police, Uday Pratap Singh, Sub Inspector of Police, Vigilance Deptt, Durgesh Madhav Awashthi, Inspector General of Police, IntelligencE, PHQ, Raipur, Abdul Rashid Khan, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Raipur, S. Nithianandam, Joint Commissioner of Police, Alok Kumar, Deputy Commissioner of Police , Special Cell, Delhi, Om Prakash, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Ulhas l. Gawas Desai, Police Inspector, Goa, Pritam Chand Thakur, Inspector General of Police, sc/st cell, Gujarat, Rkesh Malik, Director General of Police, Panchkula, Haryana, Ashok Kumar Sharma, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Himachal Pradesh, Abdul Gayoom Manhas, Deputy Inspector General of Police, Jammu and Kashmir, Arun Kumar Singh, Superintendent of Police, Jharkhand, H N Sathyanarayana Rao, Inspector General of Police, Karnataka, M R Pujar, IGP Karnataka, Shaik Abdul Khader , Deputy Superintendent of Police, Finger Print Bureau, w.r, Mangalore, Karnataka S Jogesh, Superintendent of Police, Kerala, Sarbjeet Singh, Secretary to Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh, Bandi Maria Kumar, Inspector General of Police, Madhya Pradesh, Babarao Sakharam Ingle, Commandant, Maharashtra, Shirish Janardan Inamdar, Deputy Superintendent of Police, Maharashtra, R P Agrawal, Inspector General of Police, Meghalaya I. Toshitsungba Aier, Assistant Inspector general of Police (ops), Nagaland Abhay, Inspector General of Police, Orissa, Devadutta Pattanaik, Pawan Kumar Uppal, Superintendent of Police, rtc, pap , jalandhar, Punjab, Gurdev Singh, Assistant sub-inspector, Punjab, Pradeep Kumar Vyas, inspector general of police, udaipur range, udaipur, rajasthan, Vasudeo Bhatt, Additional Superintendent of Police, Rajasthan C V Rao, Inspector General of Police, Railways, T K Rajendran, Inspector General of Police, Tamil Nadu and others. (ANI)

Please Wait while comments are loading...